yeszoqa.blogg.se

I dont want to go to school imagine dragons
I dont want to go to school imagine dragons




So that final part of the chorus means he may get wrapped up in life sometimes but he will never forget who he is. Its easy to be so involved in the world around that you lose sight of who you are. Finally I'm just the same as I was I hope you understand I'm never changing who I am, means just because he is in the real world the working world that doesn't mean he's completely changed. I get a little bit bigger but than I'll admit I'm just the same as I was, this means he is getting ahead of himself he thinks that he is different because he is in the real world, meaning he had to get a real job. Finally the chorus its time to begin, he's starting his real life out in the real world. The city never sleeps at night, most universities are in a good sized city. He doesn't wanna leave this town, this means he doesn't want to leave his home town again. He's afraid he will let his parents down. I don't ever wanna let you down, he is talking to his parents. This song is about the leader singer leavening college and going out into the real world. A metaphor of saying how hard it is to leave. It's like saying " I never felt so alone" while watching your whole life and home burn down before you. Getting to that happy life you will have in a new place is like heaven, but the journey is awful. Turning to rags and giving the commodities a rain-check The path to heaven runs through miles of clouded hell I get a little bit bigger but then I'll admit Meaning that while everyone is sleeping people are coming and going all the time. This is the person telling their friends and their family they are trying to be strong but leaving is just so hard for them.

i dont want to go to school imagine dragons

packing up and moving means getting a new job or school (academy) This would be specifically for someone still in school or could be working. Packing my bags and giving the academy a rain-check I think this means the person is realising how hard it was for other people to move and now has to do this for themself and are trying to be strong. I have always associated this song with moving and the journey.Īnd now it's time to build from the bottom of the pit






I dont want to go to school imagine dragons