yeszoqa.blogg.se

Virtualbox shared folder windows 10
Virtualbox shared folder windows 10






virtualbox shared folder windows 10

However, the last 3 lines of the output I got was saying this : "This system is currently not set up to build kernel modules.

virtualbox shared folder windows 10

The output of the last command should be something like that : Mount: /cdrom: WARNING: device write-protected, mounted read-only. Then to the guest OS command line : sudo apt update Go to :ĭevices - > Insert Guest Additions CD Image With a help of great I was able to solve the issue.įirst and foremost - the guest OS is Ubuntu 20.04 LTS Server.įrom a running guest OS window install Guest Additions. VBoxManage.exe: error: Context: "CreateSharedFolder(Bstr(pszName).raw(), Bstr(szAbsHostPath).raw(), fWritable, fAutoMount, Bstr(pszAutoMountPoint).raw())" at line 1194 of file VBoxManageMisc.cpp VBoxManage.exe: error: Details: code VBOX_E_OBJECT_IN_USE (0x80bb000c), component SessionMachine, interface IMachine, callee IUnknown VBoxManage.exe: error: Shared folder named 'ubuntush' already exists Mount: /home/tomas/share: wrong fs type, bad option, bad superblock on ubuntush, missing codepage or helper program, or other error.įrom Windows 10(host) Command Prompt: C:\Users\as_to>VBoxManage sharedfolder add "ubuntu20" -name "ubuntush" -hostpath "C:\Users\as_to\Desktop\ubuntush" Tomas 1112 1098 0 10:24 pts/0 00:00:00 grep -color=auto -i service -status-all | grep -i virtual # no sudo mount -t vboxsf -o uid=1000,gid=1000 ubuntush /home/tomas/share Usermod : group 'vboxsf' does not chmod 755 ps -ef | grep -i vbox And I do keep a file there on my host, so it should be seen: ls -lĭf : no file systems usermod -aG vboxsf tomas However, when I cd into my folder and list files there's nothing there. I believe I did everything what was described on how to access a folder on my host - Windows 10 - from my guest - ubuntu 20.04.








Virtualbox shared folder windows 10